Repairs

Post Reply
ChaoticReality
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:16 am
Location: Edinburgh!
Contact:

Repairs

Post by ChaoticReality » Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:02 pm

Hi,

I fixed the machine (black) hooked up to the monitor labelled OAK. It now boots and loads fine.

The only remaining problem is it has no internet. This is due to what looks like a broken ethernet cable, but as all the other action room PCs are in use, I can't test this right now.

Cheers,
Mike
Mike

Dawnsio 'mlaen i'r gwres prynhawn a rwy'n addo erbyn yfori byddai wedi mynd, hwyl fawr i pawb, hwyl fawr i pawb...

ChaoticReality
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:16 am
Location: Edinburgh!
Contact:

Re: Repairs

Post by ChaoticReality » Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:07 pm

I have replaced the cable with a spare and the internet is now working on Oak

This means we now have 3 fully functioning machines in the action room.

I will do my best to make it 4 by the end of this week.
Mike

Dawnsio 'mlaen i'r gwres prynhawn a rwy'n addo erbyn yfori byddai wedi mynd, hwyl fawr i pawb, hwyl fawr i pawb...

User avatar
milk
Posts: 1798
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Repairs

Post by milk » Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:12 pm

mike win!
hey, if you don't like it, post on the BB (so you can ask about participating for better) | MilkMiruku

Post Reply